Vidarbha set up a title clash with Punjab in 6th All India U-19 Dhruv Pandove Trophy

Vidarbha demolished the powerful Mumbai U-19 by an innings and 54 runs to win with a bonus point and garner 7 points, taking their points tally to 11 which took them to the top position in Pool-II. Chasing Mumbai's 178 Vidarbha posted 411 for 9 in 100 overs. Ankush Wakode and Kshitiz Dahiya put on 170 runs for the 2^{nd} wicket with Ankush Wakode scoring (63). Kshitiz Dahiya departed soon after, after being castled by Sidak Singh for a well made century (117) off 158 balls studded with 18 boundaries. David Sahare (44) and Yash Rathod (71) added 63 runs for the 4^{th} wicket and Yash Rathod and Pawan Pranate (44) added 76 runs for the 5^{th} wicket. For Mumbai left arm spinner Sidak Singh 6 for 31 was the most successful bowler. Mumbai in their second essay were bowled out for 179 in 33.3 overs with Hardik Tamore (49) and Abhishek Srivastav (34) and Sidak Singh (29) being the main run getters. For Vidarbha left arm spinner Parth Rekde 4 for 58, Yash Thakur 2 for 41 and Darshan Nalkande 2 for 57 were the main wicket takers. Vidarbha who were the runners up of the Dhruv Pandove Trophy last year move on to Patiala to take on Group – I leaders Punjab in a four day finals from 9-12 September at Dhruv Pandove Stadium Patiala.

In the second match played at Dhruv Pandove Stadium Patiala between Punjab and Bengal, Punjab edged out Bengal on first innings slender lead of 16 runs. Chasing Punjab's first innings total of 303 Bengal's opener Sudeep Garmani hit a swash buckling century (126) off 186 balls studded with 17 boundaries and one six. He was associated in an opening stand of 52 runs with Ankur Pal 23 and a 5th wicket partnership of 67 runs with Arkita Dass (16). Bengal eventually were bowled out for 287 in 96.2 overs. Abhishek Sharma 4 for 34, Mayank Markande 3 for 74 and Rahul Kashyap 2 for 29 were the most successful bowlers for Punjab.

In the 3rd match played at PCA Stadium Mohali between MPCA and Baroda, Baroda chasing MPCA's 241 scored 314 for 7 in 81 overs when the stumps were drawn. Jyotisnil Singh 77, Mohit Mogia 39, Shalok Desai 62, shivalik Sharma 54 were the main run getters for Baroda. For MPCA Ritesh Shakia 3 for 70 Rajrishi 2 for 83 and Pranjal Dixit 2 for 38 shared the spoils. Baroda got 3 points while MPCA got 01.

In the 4th match played at Sector 16 Cricket Stadium, Himachal Pradesh got 3 points for their first innings lead against Odisha while Odisha got one point. Chasing Odisha's 250, Himachal replied with 342 for 5 in 96 overs. Arshalan Khan 50 and Digvijay Singh 90 added 102 runs for the first wicket. Later on Shubman Arora scored a brisk unbeaten century (103) off 117 balls with 11 boundaries and one six. He was involved in a 110 runs unbroken stand for the 6th wicket with Sajan Rana unbeaten 35. A.Sahu 2 for 66 and S.Smal 2 for 101 were the main wicket takers for Odisha.